What’s Mom Been Up To? DIY!

We have officially lived in North Carolina for a week and it has literally rained every day.

20130707-215303.jpg
This weekend wasn’t bad, we ventured out for a little bit to go grocery shopping and get a few necessities.

Life is slowly settling back into “normal.” But as I’ve been moving and been totally out of sorts, nothing has really happened on my end. However, my mom has really taken over the DIY! I really want you to see all the work she’s been doing!

20130707-214901.jpg

20130707-214933.jpg

20130707-214948.jpg
These are our cake toppers! She got a kit from Etsy, but the artist work is all her. I think she got our likenesses pretty well!

20130707-220132.jpg
These are going on the back of our chairs.

20130707-220544.jpg
And these arrangements will go with the guest book and card tables.
So she has been super busy and we are so excited to put it all together in less than two months! Now I hope I can get my act together by then…

Leave a Reply

