A BIG News Life-Update And You Get Assess How Nuts I Am

I promised a life-update, so I suppose now is as good a time as ever!

A few months ago, just as one of the worst Maine winters I have ever lived through was drawing to a close, I turned to my hubby-to-be and I said, “I gotta get out of here.” It was always sort of understood that I would want to move away from Maine and on to bigger and better things at some point, but this winter had really sealed the deal for me and we sat down and talked about maybe moving sooner.

Deciding to move in general was a discussion we’d had before so it wasn’t like this was a complete shock to him, it’s just that neither of us had thought we would try to move before the wedding. However, for my mental and possibly physical health, I didn’t think I could face another winter. So we sat down and decided what places would be best for the both of us. I wanted a bigger city and somewhere warm, and he wanted to be able to get away into nature when he wanted.

I began applying all over to jobs that suited both our needs and after just about three months of applying, I got a really great offer from a place in North Carolina. We talked it over, and decided it would be a great move for us, it ticked all our boxes (and a few more) so it is decided. I have all but signed the paperwork, which will be finalized when I fly down to visit in two weeks.

So, in July, we will be packing up our life and moving everything to North Carolina. I am really excited, but also super stressed. It is coming at a good time in the wedding process because we are all set and secure with our vendors, and I have a few more projects to finish up and I’ll be done with my DIY-ing. We will have to spend extra money on a flight back up to actually attend our wedding, but other than that, it’s not going to be too bad!

SO, right now, I am working on one more big wedding project that the hubs is currently building and I am going to start painting. I also have been sewing something for it as well! Can you guess what it is?

20130604-174128.jpg
So what do you think? Am I crazy? Has anyone else had a major life event happen right before their wedding?

Leave a Reply

