Stamping Place Cards

I decided to keep our place cards simple. I’ll tell you, after DIY-ing all that I have, one can get a little DIY-ed out! But I’m committed (or I should be committed) so I decided the place cards should be stamps. It’s simple and doesn’t require tons of “moving parts.”

20130418-130802.jpg
I used some stamps & and an ink pad (obviously), I got some pre-cut paper that is about 4″x9″, a ruler, and some colored pencils.

20130418-131018.jpg
Before you stamp, create your place card shape. Fold the paper in half, and measure about 3/4″ on each end and fold to create a sort of stand. Then unfold it all and use your stamps. I eyeballed it for the most part.

If you want to, use colored pencils to make them pop.

20130418-131337.jpg
When you have all your guests’ R.S.V.P. cards you can fill out the place cards. Don’t complete the last step until you’ve filled everything out!

20130418-131608.jpg
Once the cards as filled out, tape together the bent ends. And you’re all set!

20130418-132135.jpg
What do your place cards look like?

Leave a Reply

