Unique Table Numbers

My mom made sure I left with enough projects to keep me busy! My newest project is to create the table numbers for our tables. This one is really simple and easy to do!
20130414-000607.jpg

You’ll need:
Stencils
Pencil
Xacto knife (or any other very sharp knife)
Hard Cover Book

Start out by finding the middle of your book and breaking the binding a little so it sits flat. This whole project is sorta about destroying a book, and I’ll admit it does hurt a little. I’m using books I don’t like so I don’t feel as bad.

20130413-235937.jpg

Once your book is lying flat you can use your stencils to trace the letters on the book. Now I had a slight problem, the stencils I chose were a little too large. I had to free-hand the letters in “table.” Hopefully your stencils will be the right size!

20130414-000015.jpg

After tracing, take your knife and cut around the letters (and number), all but the bottom! This way, you can stand the letters up.

20130414-000118.jpg

Once they are cut out, bend them forward so they stand straight up. And that’s it! It’s a pretty quick and simple process. If you have a lot if tables, it will be time consuming, but manageable. What were your table numbers like?

20130414-000358.jpg

One thought on “Unique Table Numbers

Leave a Reply

