On My Way Home For A Dress Fitting

Today I fly away home! I may live in Maine, but my dress currently resides in New Jersey. As you are reading this I am probably on a plane, or in a train or in an automobile…yup, I have to take all three to get home! I haven’t seen my dress in over a year, and last time I did, it didn’t fit at all. Now it’s been ordered in my size, and I can finally see it again!

My dress is a Maggie Sottero and I’ve seen her designs on many other girls so I thought I’d put a little inspiration together. Her gowns have a wide range of styles and are totally gorgeous!



I’m so excited to see my dress! It’s like being excited to see an old friend. I’m going to be Instagram-ing and Tweeting my trip for the next three days, so if you aren’t already, follow me!!

Twitter: @FlatBrokeBride
Instagram: flatbrokebride

Was anyone else super excited for their fittings?

Leave a Reply

