I May Be Biased But…DIY

I just got some replacement craft supplies in the mail and became inordinately happy. Isn’t that always the way? The simple package in the mail is the most exciting thing that happens in my day, it could be full of bills but who knows when it’s wrapped in cardboard!

Getting my supplies made me dream about how our wedding is going to look when everything is done, and how happy I am that I went the DIY route. I’ve seen so many weddings that all look alike. The same hall, the same chairs, relatively the same center pieces, and it is just nice to know that I and my family created something different.

So my advice of the day is to find a way to make your wedding your own. Not everyone is crafty and has the time to make their whole wedding, but I think that every bride should pick one way to make their wedding personal.

Here’s a great starting place from the wonderful Ruffled blog. Why not write a personal message to your honey on your place setting? This is a wonderfully easy how to.

Leave a Reply

