The Save The Dates Are Out!

So after MONTHS of hard work and help from one of my bridesmaids, I was able to create a really cute video for our Save-The-Dates! I’m so excited to share it with you all! Take a look!

Click Me

If you are wondering how it was done, it required me learning a whole new program, Adobe After Effects, which I am fortunate enough to already have on my computer.

After Effects

One of my bridesmaids is a media guru and she was willing to teach me how to make the video. We worked every Monday for about two and a half months to get this finished in time! The music attached is an original score made up and played by my hubby-to-be and recorded right on our home computer! It was so much fun learning the new program, I hope this isn’t the last time I get to try it out!

What were your Save-the-Dates like? The only problem I saw with this is that a Save-The-Date is supposed to be an ahead-of-time constant reminder, and a video may not be in their face the whole time like a refrigerator magnet would be. What do you think?

Leave a comment