Baby Talk

I’m so excited because my maid of honor is pregnant! Today she has an important ultrasound that will reveal the gender! Since she and her husband are throwing a gender reveal party, they don’t want to know right away, they want to wait until the party. They are, instead, entrusting the baker of their gender reveal cupcakes with the information. Guess who had two thumbs and is baking those cupcakes? THIS KID! (You can’t see it but I’m pointing at myself…)

I’m so excited to be entrusted with the important task of baking these cupcakes! Not only that, I have to keep a really important secret from my maid of honor. I’m super nervous about that.

Of course all this baby talk got me wondering how a bride deals with being pregnant and planning a wedding? I don’t think I could do it.


The dress would worry me the most. I’ve been listening to my maid of honor talk about all the changes her body is going through, how do you plan those changes and get a dress that fits?

It looks like the best option that’s a no-hassle dress for a pregnant bride is an empire waist


Ok, I know what it says, and pregnant women feel anything but petite, however this is a dress that can look very etherial and hides all the parts you don’t want seen, while still showing off your beautiful baby bump. The down-side is that as you get more and more pregnant you get, the bigger your boobs tend to get, so the bride would have to be careful about the bust line.

I really think the pros outweigh the cons though. Empire waisted gowns leave tons of belly room and usually have straps. The also tend to be more light and airy, so you don’t feel weighed down with a baby AND a dress!

Now I need to find the most delicious cupcakes for the party! Pictures will be posted of the deliciousness!

For your Pinspiration this week, I thought I’d share how I would want to do a gender reveal if I were pregnant!
Pinspiration


Any pregnant brides out there? How did you do it?

Leave a Reply

