Importance of The Prototype

First, I lead with this:

20130205-195558.jpg
I think I laughed for fifteen minutes. 🙂

I went to Kinkos to print out a prototype of the super complicated invitations. They were really great to work with and listened to what I wanted. I am really glad I printed it all out, I actually needed to correct some mistakes.

Here is the print out (disassembled):

20130205-202407.jpg

20130205-202459.jpg
It was actually quite simple to assemble, I just had to glue everything to a long piece of paper

20130205-202605.jpg
The biggest problem is that the glue stick I’m using is inferior. I really need to find a glue (in stick form so there are no globs) that won’t fall apart immediately. Does anyone have any suggestions?

So after I pieced it all together, which probably took about five minutes, here is the end result!

20130205-204047.jpg

20130205-204108.jpg
Other than the glue situation I love the way they came out! Now I don’t want to mislead you, but it seems that printing my own invitations is not nearly as cheap as I thought it was going to be. Take into account, though, that I made my invitations ridiculously complicated. I sort of dug my own hole. If you make really simple invitations the printing cost should be fairly low, and they would still be your own design.

So, points to everyone who releases the kraken on their wedding day, and if anyone has the solution to my glue-stick debacle, it would be so helpful!

5 thoughts on “Importance of The Prototype

Leave a Reply

