Sports Fan? Why Not A Sports Wedding?

So this past Sunday was the event when the men gather around the TV to watch a game and the women gather to chit-chat about their men and tune into the hilarious commercials companies pay too much for.

Ok stereotypes aside, there are some couples that really get into sports. I should say right now that my hubby-to-be and I are not that couple. I fulfill the stereotype of the woman, but he breaks the stereotype of the male who must love sports. And I have to say I wouldn’t have it any other way. I don’t think I could be with a sports fanatic.

Working in New England I know my share of sports fanatics! You would be amazed how many disappointed people there were when the New England Patriots blew their chance at the Super Bowl. I find sports fans mystifying. I have actually seen tears, anger, even riots because a team didn’t (or did) win.

Now all that aside, I really do like Super Bowl parties. I like the general gathering with friends around chips and dip. The best thing about sports fans is that (provided their team is winning) their parties are always lively and fun. So to perpetuate these awesome parties, I think true sports fans should bring that spunk to their wedding!

My personal favorites are the shoes, even though the 49ers didn’t win! Love the red and gold color combo! To my sports fans: I hope you enjoyed the Super Bowl!

2 thoughts on “Sports Fan? Why Not A Sports Wedding?

Leave a Reply

