Making Friends With Technology – Wedding Apps

I have had a smart phone for about two years and I have always had the feeling I have not used it to its full potential. I’m sure there are tons of people out there who research apps on a daily basis to find what will make their life easier…I’m not one of those people. I may have about 20 apps on my phone and that’s a generous estimate.

So I must admit, when the idea of “Wedding Apps” came floating into my brain, I wasn’t sure what to think. But after some research, there are some great apps out there that make planning easier, and your wedding more fun. So for all of you who own a smart phone but don’t go “App Crazy” here are some cool apps for wedding planning, or wedding fun!

1) Wedding Party

This app is probably by far the best photo sharing wedding app out there. Many of the photo sharing wedding apps I’ve seen actually cost money. This one is completely free!

First good thing: It is available for Android and iPhone. As an Android owner, it’s nice to have an app that is on both.

This is a really easy service to sign up for. You, as the bride (or groom), first need to go to Wedding Party website and sign up. It’s super easy, after entering your e-mail and a password of your choosing, you can then add a cute picture of the two of you, add a message for your guests, and then e-mail all of them your app information.

All your guests have to do is download the app “Wedding Party,” it’s totally free, and sign in with a code that you will be given with you sign up with the website. Once your guests have signed in they can take pictures and leave messages for you, and through your website you can retrieve all the photos taken at your wedding! There will probably be some really great moments captured through the eyes of your guests!

2) Appy Couple

This is an app that got a lot of publicity on many of the blogging sites when it first came out. It is certainly an app that changes a lot of things about how we look at weddings, and the excitement building around them. It is also available for the iPhone and Android.

Appy Couple is basically a little social network just for your wedding. You, your bridal party, and your guests can converse and share messages and photos all leading up to your wedding day. It also provides a space for you, as the bride, to make announcements about your planning, places to stay in the area, things to do, and any changes that might happen leading up to the wedding.

3) Planning Apps: WeddingHappy & The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner App

These two are lumped together because they are iPhone only apps. Both are still free though!

If you are having trouble organizing all the little details that come with planning a wedding (like I am…god knows there are SO many details) than a planning app can really make things easier. It can help manage your budget, make checklists, and keeps you on track with your “to do” list.

If you are the half of the population with an Android phone, there are planning apps for you too!

3) WeddingWire & Wedding Plandroid

I find that the planning apps are my favorite, but that’s because I am super organized and need those apps more. I also super love the idea of having your guests take pictures that can all be uploaded to one place. It would be so much fun to see your wedding through your guests’ eyes!

Has anyone else found good wedding apps that have helped them? Because I am App-Challenged, and can use all the help I can get!

5 thoughts on “Making Friends With Technology – Wedding Apps

  1. Pingback: Making Friends With Technology – Wedding Apps | Flat Broke Bride | How To Plan For A Wedding

  2. I have been checking out apps for you too, because I know how you love organization. The one I picked is called Wedding Planner (what an perfect choice for a name). it’s an Android app. Check it out! I think you may like it. 🙂

  3. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My blog site is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would definitely benefit from
    a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay
    with you. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

