Table Games!

All of the branding for the wedding is being done by yours truly. I’ve already shown you a sneak peek at my invitations but there is so much more I need to do! One of my ideas, of course I found while pinning, is to create a crossword puzzle game to get to know the bride and groom.

My fiancé is excited about this one. I will definitely need his help coming up with clues, this kind of thing is more his forte than mine. We can also create a cute write-up about both of us, where guests can look up the answers.

The most exciting part of this is that we can make it a competition, the first one to correctly complete the crossword wins…something. I’m sure I’ll figure that part out later.

Another fun thing I would like to create I found while looking around at all the wedding blogs: Guest Libs!

They are such a cute alternative to a Guest Book (or an addition to it if you still want a traditional guest book). And I’m sure you and your hubby will get a good laugh reading them later! Here are a few more games you can create yourself, that might further your wedding brand, and allow your guests to get to know each other and have fun too!

For this game, the guests find their name flag and peg the year when they met you!

There is a lot of down time in weddings, and instead of worrying if anyone is bored, why not create things that people can do together, or on their own, that way, everyone is having fun and celebrating your happy day!

Leave a Reply

