A Little DIY For Your Week

I think I’ve been a little DIY starved lately. I usually love crafting, but funds have been tight lately and I am pretty sure that if I add anything else to my long list, I will never be able to dig myself out from under it. But I don’t want you all to be DIY deprived. So I searched around and found a bunch of cute blog posts of some great ideas/tutorials that I wish I could add to my list!

The first project I love and I have been seeing versions of it all over the place. I always wonder who thinks of these things.

This is such a cute idea, and ridiculously easy to do! It looks like you need the crayon colors of your choice and a hot glue gun to achieve the melty crayon effect. Many pictures have shown the crayons glued down to the board, but I’m not sure I’m a fan, I like this clean look better. I’m betting the project ruins your hot glue gun though, so be careful!

This next project I had to sort of cross off the DIY list. It was just going to take too much time and effort I couldn’t spend.

This project is a little more messy too. However, if you are like me, you somehow have become a candle gift magnet, and have tons of candles lying around that are unused. You can take those unused candles for the wax for these new candles. If you have the time, I think it’s a gorgeous project!

Here’s another project I crossed off but I still love it.

I love the garland, and I love the large string spheres too! The process is relatively the same and really easy. I actually made some of these in preschool. :)

Ok, this next one is really exciting and it’s something I could still do, even if not for the wedding!

How cute are these? I think they would make great mini gifts to put in your thank-you cards, especially if you had a photo booth! After you wedding, they would make adorable mini-magnets too!

Lastly, this is a great gift for your bridesmaids!

I hope I helped inspire you to get crafty! Enjoy the tutorials, and let me know how they turned out!

2 thoughts on “A Little DIY For Your Week

  1. I love the crayon painting design! I have a crayon painting on the go at the moment, but hadn’t thought of anything quite so clever as this. No hot glue gun needed though – a hairdryer was all I’ve needed so far and you do still get a fair bit of precision!

Leave a Reply

